created out of boredom

Saturday, January 17, 2009

What?

Today I worked a night shift at Ihop. MAN, I was so tired coming in. I went to sleep at 1:00am yesterday, but kept getting woken up. First was at 6:00 am, then again at 10:00. I felt so wiped but I relented and went downstairs to eat food and sat my ass down to check my websites. Facebook, Myspace, Gaia, Gmail, Meebo. I felt bummed that noone messaged me on Meebo overnight. I like when people try to talk at me but I'm not there. Cleek, though, messaged me right off the bat. 'Come have dinner with me.' he constrained. I'm reluctant to meet him, much less talk to him over the safety of the internet. He seems overbearing and coarse, oh god not another one why? I keep seating people in the wrong sections. It's frustrating that I can't remember the table layout! I got hit on by a coworker, Michael Brooker I believe his name is. I need to get a picture cause to me he looks odd. He's a joker, and out-there crazy, and just so CHARMING!! These customers came in and he had this childs toy that made siren sounds go off over the PA intercom while they were coming in through the foyer. The customers loved it, they were laughing and greeting him warmly and hugging him. I assume they were regulars... Well, I saw him today/last night, and as soon as he was free he BEE LINED straight to me. He kissed me again. =/ Another server accused him of flirting with everyone after he kissed me. I'm not trying to get with him and fall in love and have a relationship, but I'd love to if he's sincere about the way he wishes to pursue me. He kept asking me for my heart, and he left a message on my cell phone while he was standing in the foyer watching me. The message was just saying how 'gorgeous' I looked and how taken aback he was. He also called while I was dealing with a rush on register to tell me he was thinking about me. I'm not sure how to deal with his "adamant advances". He's so forward and I'm so laid back... But I have to admit, even if he is slightly unattractive, the sex seems like it would be worth it. Someone told me that since I was new I'd get messed with and joked on. Leandro, Rebecca's new roommate, said it I think. He is so frustrating for me to deal with, so often he cajoles me and teases me. =[ No fun. I also found out that a cook at the Ihop here ate out Bex's brothers ex girlfriend out on her favorite couch. His name is Leo and he's a dealer at the germantown Ihop. LOL V&! On my first day here he walked up to the frnt where I was at and told me that I needed to talk to someone named Dennis. I said bull shit, and ignored him. Is he just the fucking messenger? Weak, if Dennis can't walk up and talk to me himself, then fuck that shit cause why should I bother. I found out later he was some average joe mexican dude. I'm fixated on Leo because I've never been given the task of exacting revenge. I'm probably just going to mention it and see if he says sorry or whatever. I don't think there is anything I can do that I WANT to do. I was hit on by a very nice African American gentleman, Tracy, he said his name was. Smooth motherfucker, talked to me about my "boyfriend" Nick, lol. He asked me if I had a twin that was single and I said thanks for the compliment. He left without a fuss, no tip. There was also some chick in the outer foyer screaming and crying on her phone. Ugh... I went out and offered her some napkins and told her if she needed anything, to ask me. I just don't remember anger or sadness all that well, I forget it cause I don't enjoy it, I'm sure. I feel guilty that I can't sympathize, because I just get confused and annoyed when others are angry or sad. Oh well.

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home